Monday, November 12Институт «Высшая школа журналистики и массовых коммуникаций» СПбГУ

About Us

The International Scientific Journal “Media Linguistics” is founded in 2014 by “Higher School of Journalism and Mass Communications” St. Petersburg State University

 

The Scientific Journal “Media Linguistics” publishes articles reflecting a contribution of scientists to the new and perspective scientific direction – media linguistics. Tasks of the journal include adequate reflection of a condition of modern media linguistics as branch of linguistics, the fullest publicizing of the most interesting and significant scientific approaches to language of media and media in general.

In recent years interest in media language is huge, different vectors of media linguistics dynamically develop. Articles devoted to general theoretical problems, functioning of language means in mass media, media speech typology, comparative studying of media language and so forth are published in our journal. In the journal scientific reports of doctoral candidates and graduate students are regularly located. One of activities of the journal is publishing the thematic issues devoted, for example, to development of a scientific thought in the field of researches of mass media language in Saratov State University (No. 4, 2016), the Belarusian media linguistics (No. 2, 2017), political media linguistics (No. 2, 2018), electronic mass media (No. 3, 2018), language of advertizing (No. 4, 2018).

All articles submitted to the journal undergo double blind reviewing: each manuscript is estimated by two experts competent of subject domain to which article is devoted. The editorial board cooperates not only with experts from Russia, but also with authoritative representatives of scientific communities of Belarus, Bulgaria, China, Poland, Turkey, Ukraine. Editorial office acquaints all authors of manuscripts with reviews.

Since 2014 the journal “Media Linguistics” appears four times a year. The journal has the electronic version  In free access on the Internet there is information on structure of an editorial board, the publications formatting standard for authors and also the PDF version of all issues. Besides, the full text version of the journal under the contract with the Russian Scientific Electronic Library (РИНЦ) on drawing of the issues of the journal “Media Linguistics” to the full text version (regular updating) is posted on the website www.elibrary.ru. Information on the published articles in the established form is regularly provided in the system of the Russian Scientific Citation Index (the contract No. 310-05/2014 from 5/20/2014).

The journal “Media Linguistics” is published the five year, differs in broad popularity in professional community. It enjoys invariable popularity both at the taken place scientists, and at applicants of academic degrees, at student’s community what quantitative indices of attendance of the website with the electronic version of the journal testify to: more than five thousand viewings a month.

The editorial office of the journal seeks to develop according to relevant requirements of the international scientometric bases what the chosen policy testifies to. The journal is regularly updated and improved, we seek for long effective cooperation with our authors.

The journal has two versions – printing and electronic, both versions have registration in the International center ISSN in Paris: ISSN 2312-0274 (print), ISSN 2312-9263 (online).

Initially the journal was created on the basis of the website “Media Linguistics — The XXI Century” and thematic collections of scientific materials and articles in the Media Linguistics series (St. Petersburg, 2013-2014). Today this independent, taken place edition – the international journal demonstrating the main directions of a scientific thought in the field of media language studying.

The journal “Media Linguistics” is included in database of the Russian Science Citation Index (elibrary.ru) and also in the International journals database of the ERIH PLUS (https://dbh.nsd.uib.no).

We invite to cooperation of experts in media linguistics.

Пятница, Июль 20Институт «Высшая школа журналистики и массовых коммуникаций» СПбГУ

О журнале

Международный научный журнал «Медиалингвистика» учреждён в 2014 году Институтом «Высшая школа журналистики и массовых коммуникаций» Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета

 

Научный журнал «Медиалингвистика» публикует статьи, отражающие вклад учёных в новое и перспективное научное направление – медиалингвистику. В задачи журнала входит адекватное отражение состояния современной медиалингвистики как отрасли языкознания, максимально полное освещение наиболее интересных и значимых научных подходов к языку СМИ и медиа в целом.

В последние годы интерес к языку СМИ огромен, динамично развиваются разные векторы медиалингвистики. В нашем журнале публикуются статьи, посвященные общетеоретическим проблемам, функционированию языковых средств в массмедиа, типологии медиаречи, сопоставительному изучению языка медиа и проч. В издании регулярно помещаются научные доклады докторантов и аспирантов. Одним из направлений деятельности журнала являются тематические выпуски, посвящённые, например, развитию научной мысли в области исследований языка массмедиа в Саратовском государственном университете (№ 4, 2016), белорусской медиалингвистике (№ 2, 2017), политической медиалингвистике (№ 2, 2018), электронным массмедиа (№ 3, 2018), языку рекламы (№ 4, 2018).

Все подаваемые в журнал статьи проходят двойное слепое рецензирование: каждую рукопись оценивают два эксперта, компетентные в предметной области, которой посвящена статья. Редколлегия сотрудничает не только с экспертами из России, но и с авторитетными представителями научных сообществ Белоруссии, Болгарии, Китая, Польши, Турции, Украины. Редакция знакомит с рецензиями всех авторов рукописей.

С 2014 года журнал «Медиалингвистика» выходит четыре раза в год. Научное издание имеет электронную версию. В свободном доступе в сети Интернет находится информация о составе редколлегии, правила оформления рукописей для авторов, а также pdf-версии всех состоявшихся выпусков. Кроме того, на сайте www.elibrary.ru размещена полнотекстовая версия журнала по договору с РНЭБ (РИНЦ) о выставлении полнотекстовой версии номеров журнала «Медиалингвиcтика» (регулярное обновление). Информация об опубликованных статьях по установленной форме регулярно предоставляется в систему Российского индекса научного цитирования (договор № 310-05/2014 от 20.05.2014).

Журнал «Медиалингвистика» издается пятый год, отличается широкой известностью в профессиональном сообществе. Пользуется неизменной популярностью как у состоявшихся учёных,  так и у соискателей учёных степеней, у студенческого сообщества, о чём свидетельствуют количественные показатели посещаемости сайта с электронной версией журнала: более пяти тысяч просмотров в месяц.

Редакция журнала стремится развиваться в соответствии с актуальными требованиями международных наукометрических баз, о чём свидетельствует выбранная нами политика. Журнал регулярно обновляется и совершенствуется, мы стремимся к долгому плодотворному сотрудничеству с нашими авторами.

Журнал имеет две версии – печатную и электронную, обе версии имеют регистрацию в Международном центре ISSN в Париже: ISSN 2312-0274 (print), ISSN 2312-9263 (online)

Изначально журнал создавался на базе сайта «Медиалингвистика – ХХI век» и тематических сборников научных материалов и статей в серии «Медиалингвистика» (СПб., 2013-2014). Сегодня это самостоятельное, состоявшееся издание – международный журнал, манифестирующий основные направления научной мысли в области изучения языка медиа.

Журнал «Медиалингвистика» включен в базу Российского индекса научного цитирования РИНЦ (http://elibrary.ru), а также в Международную базу журналов ERIH PLUS (https://dbh.nsd.uib.no).

Приглашаем к сотрудничеству специалистов по медиалингвистике.